Hello and Welcome to Dogwood Urban Farm, based in Central Toronto.

Professionally, I am a Divorce Doula and Coach,

and many may know me from Whimz Live Animal Hand-On Programs,

or all the way back to

Lynn Arts & Crafts at Camp JCA Shalom in Malibu, California.

With the onset of Covid 19, I knew that the best way for me to give back

at this time was to share my passion and knowledge of Nature and Animals.

I can't remember a time that I was not growing my own food or caring for animals 

from household pets to working with farm animals, or making crafts,

exploring the outdoors, or preserving food.  

Although I live smack in the middle of Toronto, I raised my children with as much nature and animals

as possible.  We have spent countless hours in all the local ravines and waterway trails that Toronto

has to offer,  I always dressed us in clothes and gear to take on any weather and to get as dirty as they

wanted.  On rainy days my son spent hours sliding down muddy hills on his stomach (I always packed plastic sheets in the car for the ride home and then popped him into a warm bath to soak it all off

 (note:  I never bought him white clothing).  

On my little piece of land here (front yard and backyard), I've grown vegetables, herbs, and berries, planted fruit trees, raised chickens and button quails for their eggs, have even hatched ducks.  I've learning to grow food indoors in the winter, and preserve food through canning, dehydrating and freezing.  My passion for indoor plants has led me to understand how they can filter the air in our home and even help with sleeping.

All of this truly wraps up into sustainable living and positive mental health through

Nature & Animal Therapy

And now, I am so excited to share my knowledge with you and your children through weekday

learning videos that, until this site is completed, will on shared via facebook and instagram.

Take Care of yourselves, your family, friends and community,

Lynn

Lynn Kaplan

Certified Divorce Doula & Coach

Nature and Animal Lover

Environmentalist

Gardener & Farmer

Artist

Single Mom

Add a Title
Add a Title
Add a Title
Show More

© 2016 Dogwood Urban Farm Proudly created with Wix.com